Cardiff Children's Literature Festival Tickets

Cardiff Children's Literature Festival Tickets

25th Mar 2017 - 2nd Apr 2017   Various - City Centre Locations   Starting from £
Cardiff Children's Literature Festival Tickets
Ticket type Status Price Quantity
PLEASE SELECT "1" IN "QUANTITY" THEN CLICK ON "CONTINUE" TO FIND AND PURCHASE YOUR FESTIVAL TICKETS IN THE DROPDOWN LIST PROVIDED Not On Sale £0.00

Continue

Tickets

Please add any additional tickets to your order below.

Skip this step

E) Sun, 02 Apr (10:00) - Welsh Legends / Chwedlau Cymru

Welsh Legends / Chwedlau Cymru

with Mair Tomos Ifans

Venue: Cardiff Castle Undercroft
Time: 10:00
Age: 3+
Language: Welsh
Ticket price: £4

Giants, fairies and witches; Wales is full of them, and Mair Tomos Ifans is the expert at finding them and sharing their stories! Wales is a country full of magic and with the help of her harp Mair will open the door and welcome the wierd and wonderful creatures of Wales to Cardiff Children’s Lit Fest.

Cewri, tylwyth teg a gwrachod; maen nhw ymhob man yng Nghymru a Mair Tomos Ifans sy'n gwybod ble i edrych amdanynt a sut i rannu eu straeon! Mae Cymru yn wlad sy’n llawn hud a lledrith, a gyda chymorth ei thelyn bydd Mair yn agor cil y drws ac yn croesawu holl greaduriaid rhyfeddol Cymru i Å´yl Llên Plant Caerdydd.

PLEASE NOTE:

All sessions last 1 hour unless otherwise stated.

To avoid disappointment please allow adequate time to travel between sessions.

Under 12s must be accompanied by a paying adult to all events.

Add Tickets

Item description Quantity Price per item
£4.00

E) Sun, 02 Apr (12:00) - CAA Cymru's Exciting Adventures / Anturiaethau CAA Cymru

CAA Cymru’s exciting adventures / Anturiaethau CAA Cymru

Venue: The Old Library Gallery
Time: 12:00
Age: 3+
Language: Bilingual
Ticket price: £4

Join CAA Cymru and surprise guests for our sensational story-time session! Step into the wonderful world of colourful characters from the 'All Eyes and Ears' series – such as superhero Dewi Dewr, Sali and her super space hopper, Cledwyn the pirate, and Myfanwy the campervan – as they embark on each of their adventures. The books are available in both Welsh and English – perfect for children and parents who want to read in Welsh together (useful Welsh vocabulary and bilingual activities are available to accompany the books). Come along for a fun-filled session for all the family!

Dewch yn llu i sesiwn stori fywiog yng nghwmni gwestai arbennig – i'w ddatgelu yn fuan! Camwch i mewn i fyd cyffrous cymeriadau amrywiol llyfrau CAA Cymru – megis yr archarwr Dewi Dewr, Sali a'r bownsiwr gofod gwyllt, Cledwyn y môr-leidr, a Myfanwy y campyrfan – wrth eu dilyn ar eu hanturiaethau. Mae'r llyfrau ar gael yn Gymraeg ac yn Saesneg, ac yn berffaith i blant a rhieni sydd am ddarllen yn Gymraeg gyda'i gilydd (geirfa Gymraeg ddefnyddiol a gweithgareddau dwyieithog ar gael i gyd-fynd â'r llyfrau). Dewch draw am lond trol o hwyl i'r holl deulu!

PLEASE NOTE:

All sessions last 1 hour unless otherwise stated.

To avoid disappointment please allow adequate time to travel between sessions.

Under 12s must be accompanied by a paying adult to all events.

Add Tickets

Item description Quantity Price per item
£4.00

E) Sun, 02 Apr (12:00) - The Stone of Kuromori, with Jason Rohan

The Stone of Kuromori

with Jason Rohan

Venue: Cardiff Castle Undercroft
Time: 12:00
Age: 9+
Language: English
Ticket price: £4

Join Jason Rohan, author of the action packed Kuromori series, as he brings modern Japan to life. Try your hand at ordering food in a Japanese restaurant, learn about the mythical demons that haunt Japanese folk lore and battle it out in the Malteser-Chopsticks Challenge!

Supported by Egmont Publishing

PLEASE NOTE:

All sessions last 1 hour unless otherwise stated.

To avoid disappointment please allow adequate time to travel between sessions.

Under 12s must be accompanied by a paying adult to all events.

Add Tickets

Item description Quantity Price per item
£4.00

E) Sun, 02 Apr (13:00) - Star Wars Reads

Star Wars Reads

with Cavan Scott and Tom Huddleston

Venue: Reardon Smith Theatre, National Museum Cardiff
Time: 13:00
Age: 7+
Language: English
Ticket price: £ 4

Join Cavan Scott and Tom Huddleston, authors of Star Wars: Adventures in Wild Space series, which features this year’s bestselling World Book Day book. Learn all about the brand new Star Wars characters that feature in the series and then test your knowledge with a fun quiz about all things Star Wars!

Costumes welcome.

PLEASE NOTE:

All sessions last 1 hour unless otherwise stated.

To avoid disappointment please allow adequate time to travel between sessions.

Under 12s must be accompanied by a paying adult to all events.

Add Tickets

Item description Quantity Price per item
£4.00

E) Sun, 02 Apr (14:00) - Gaslight: Explore the dark side of Victorian Cardiff

Gaslight: Explore the dark side of Victorian Cardiff

with Eloise Williams

Venue: Old Library Gallery
Time: 14:00
Age: 9+
Language: English
Ticket price: £4

Set in Cardiff in 1899, Gaslight is a non-stop historical adventure with thrilling action, mystery and an irresistible heroine. Nansi is looking for her mother who has gone missing and her search takes her into the theatres and docks of Victorian Cardiff.

Join actress and author Eloise Williams who will introduce you to the dark side of Victorian Cardiff in this fun and interactive event, which will appeal to fans of Hetty Feather and A Clockwork Sparrow.

PLEASE NOTE:

All sessions last 1 hour unless otherwise stated.

To avoid disappointment please allow adequate time to travel between sessions.

Under 12s must be accompanied by a paying adult to all events.

Add Tickets

Item description Quantity Price per item
SOLD OUT £4.00

E) Sun, 02 Apr (14:00) - Words & Pictures with Rob Biddulph

Words & Pictures

with Rob Biddulph

Venue: Cardiff Castle Undercroft
Time: 14:00
Age: 4+
Language: English
Ticket price: £4

By day Rob is the award-winning art director of the Observer Magazine. By night he makes up silly stories for his three daughters, and draws pictures to go with them.

He lives and works in London, and his first book was the Waterstone’s Children’s Book Prize-winning Blown Away, starring Penguin Blue. Come and hear about his latest books, Odd Dog Out, and Sunk!

Supported by Harper Collins Children’s Books

PLEASE NOTE:

All sessions last 1 hour unless otherwise stated.

To avoid disappointment please allow adequate time to travel between sessions.

Under 12s must be accompanied by a paying adult to all events.

Add Tickets

Item description Quantity Price per item
£4.00

E) Sun, 02 Apr (15:00) - Forever Geek with Holly Smale

Forever Geek

with Holly Smale

Venue: Reardon Smith Theatre, National Museum Cardiff
Time: 15:00
Age: 10+
Language: English
Ticket price: £4

Find out what the future holds for Harriet Manners and if she gets a happy ending when Holly Smale comes to our festival!

Holly will talk about Forever Geek, the final book in her bestselling and award-winning Geek Girl series.

Supported by Harper Collins Children’s Books

PLEASE NOTE:

All sessions last 1 hour unless otherwise stated.

To avoid disappointment please allow adequate time to travel between sessions.

Under 12s must be accompanied by a paying adult to all events.

Add Tickets

Item description Quantity Price per item
£4.00

E) Sun, 02 Apr (16:00) - Boo-a-Bog in the Park with Lucy and Rhodri Owen

Boo-a-Bog in the Park

with Lucy and Rhodri Owen

Old Library Gallery
Time: 4.00
Age 4+
Language: Bilingual
Ticket price: £4

Join Lucy and Rhodri Owen for a bilingual storytelling session. A familiar face on BBC Wales, Lucy presents the BBBC Wales News and popular consumer show, X-Ray while husband Rhodri is also a broadcaster and presents S4C’s Heno. Lucy’s first book Boo-a-bog in the Park is a beautiful, reassuring, rhyming story about a little boy called Tom who finds it difficult to make new friends. Rhodri Owen is the author of the Welsh adaptation, Bw-a-bog yn y Parc.

All royalties from the sale of the books will be donated to Noah’s Ark Children’s Hospital Charity.

PLEASE NOTE:

All sessions last 1 hour unless otherwise stated.

To avoid disappointment please allow adequate time to travel between sessions.

Under 12s must be accompanied by a paying adult to all events.

Add Tickets

Item description Quantity Price per item
£4.00

Continue to checkout

Your total costs will be calculated at the next stage

About

Cardiff Children's Literature FestivalTICKETS OFF-SALE: Sunday 26th March - All remaining tickets will be available to purchase on the door, subject to availability.

CARDIFF CHILDREN'S LITERATURE FESTIVAL

25 March - 2 April 2017

Taking place at venues across the city centre.

After celebrating Dahl’s splendiferous City of the Unexpected, Cardiff is looking forward to more book-tastic fun. Celebrating its fifth fabulous year in 2017, Cardiff Children’s Literature Festival will be bigger and better than ever! Spread over two weekends, with events in both English and Welsh, the festival celebrates the very best in contemporary children’s books.

Authors and illustrators will be making their words and pictures come to life in iconic venues across the city, with amazing tales and performances featuring a cast of wonderful characters it’s ideal for all those who love children’s books.

We’re already looking forward to welcoming Roald Dahl Funny Prize winner Andy Stanton, festival favourite David Solomons, Hugless Douglas creator David Melling, picture book author and illustrators Chris Haughton, Rob Biddulph, BBC’s Mike Dilger, Clara Vulliamy and celebrated local author Jenny Nimmo to name but a few.

Get the latest tickets and packages before everyone else:
* indicates required